top of page

An "Ultimate" Picture Book List?

I was recently tagged in a post about picture books. Another blogger made an "Ultimate list of Picture Books" and a friend asked me what I thought of it. I was familiar with most of the books listed, but, according to the hundreds of comments on the post, most people were only familiar with two or three. It made me realize something: every household has a different home library.


Your absolute favorite picture books may be ones I've never even heard of. And vice versa.


I find that incredible.


I also find it extremely frustrating!


How many amazing books out there have been lying just out of our sight? My children's absolute favorite book may be one that we don't even know about yet!

That needs to change, so I'm officially on the hunt for your favorite picture books! I want to love them as much as you do. And I want to share our favorites with you, too! =)

I hesitate to use the word "ultimate". This is not an ultimate list, not even close. This is a current list. These are OUR favorites right now, not everyone's favorites. But I hope you love them as much as we do.

Let's build each other's libraries! If one of your favorite picture books is not on my list, please leave a comment with the title!

 


































Homeschool Tips

#1 

Create a routine rather than a schedule. Don't stress about when things happen.

 

#2

Plan your day around YOU. Don't try to do things like other moms, or the way a public school would. Work this into your life, not the other way around.

 

#3

Have FUN! You can learn a lot from being outside, cooking with your kids, or making a messy art project. Books are amazing, but they can be boring for young kids sometimes. Try to liven things up as much as possible. 

bottom of page